Eleonora Buratto & Ivan Ayon Rivas Win ‘Premio Abbiati’

By Francisco Salazar
The Premio “Abbiati” has announced its 41st annual awards.

The jury made up by Alessandro Cammarano, Sandro Cappelletto, Paola De Simone, Andrea Estero, Carlo Fiore, Angelo Foletto, Susanna Franchi, Gianluigi Mattietti, Gregorio Moppi, Carla Moreni, Stefano Nardelli, Paolo Petazzi, Alessandro Rigolli, and Lorenzo Tozzi, met at a distance to choose the 2021 winners.

The Best Production went to “Il Ritorno di Ulisse in Patria” in a production by Robert Carsen at the Teatro del Maggio Musicale Fiorentino.

The Best Conductor award went to Alpes Chauhan, while the Best Direction went to Damian Michieletto” for his work at the Teatro La Fenice.

The Best Set Design, Costumes, and Lighting Design went to Charles Edward, Doey Luthi, and Adam Silverman for “La Calisto” at the Teatro alla Scala.

Meanwhile, Eleonora Buratto and Ivan Ayon Rivas won the Best Singers prize. Meanwhile, “Acquaprofonda” won the “Filippo Siebaneck” prize.

The award ceremony will be held at the Teatro Donizetti in Bergamo on June 5, 2022.

2022 © Opera World
All Rights Reserved
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram